Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PERSISTENCE RESOURCES GROUP LTD

集海資源集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2489)

ESTABLISHMENT OF (I) THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE (ESG) COMMITTEE; AND (II) THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Persistence Resources Group Ltd (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE (ESG) COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that the Board has resolved to establish environmental, social and governance (ESG) committee (the "ESG Committee") for the purposes of, among others, to assist the Board to manage all matters relating to ESG, as well as the sustainable development and climate-related matters of the Group, including but not limited to, support the Board in updating and monitoring ESG policies and strategies, set and reviewing performance metrics and manage ESG and climate-related risks with effect from 6 February 2025.

Dr. Zeng Ming, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the ESG Committee; Mr. Chan Ngai Fan, an independent non-executive Director, and Ms. Liu Li, an independent non-executive Director, have been appointed as members of the ESG Committee, with effect from 6 February 2025.

The terms of reference of the ESG Committee will be published on the Company's website at www.persistenceresource.com and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that the Board has resolved to establish the risk management committee (the "Risk Management Committee") for the purposes of, among others, to assist the Board to discharge its duty to oversee and monitor the effectiveness of the Group's risk management (including ESG and climate-related risks) and internal control system with effect from 6 February 2025.

Mr. Chan Ngai Fan, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the Risk Management Committee; Dr. Zeng Ming, an independent non-executive Director, and Ms. Liu Li, an independent non-executive Director, have been appointed as members of the Risk Management Committee, with effect from 6 February 2025.

The terms of reference of the Risk Management Committee will be published on the Company's website at www.persistenceresource.com and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

By order of the Board

Persistence Resources Group Ltd

Shao Xuxin

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Shao Xuxin, Mr. Mackie James Thomas and Mr. Lo Cheuk Kwong Raymond as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Li Bei as non-executive Director; and Dr. Malaihollo Jeffrey Francis A, Mr. Chan Ngai Fan, Dr. Zeng Ming and Ms. Liu Li as independent non-executive Directors.